top of page

12th Annual National Juried Exhibition


The Batesville Area Arts Council Gallery on Main presents the 12th Annual BAAC National Juried Exhibition, April 23 – June 8, 2024. This exhibition includes 20 pieces from 19 artists across the United States.  

The juror for BAAC’s 12th Annual National Juried Exhibition is Justin Bryant. Born in Stuttgart AR, Justin Bryant received his BFA in Studio Art from the University of Arkansas at Little Rock in 2012 and his MFA in Studio Art from Louisiana State University in 2018,  while also being a participant at the Skowhegan School of Painting and Sculpture (’17). Justin’s recent work investigates the past and present imagery of Africa-Americans to reflect a multi-contextual narrative. In his work, he uses found objects, painting, drawing, and video to suggest a fugitive notion of Blackness. Justin is currently an Assistant Professor at Philander Smith University.

2024 National Juried Exhibition artists:

Scott Andresen - New Orleans, LA

Brandin Barón - San Francisco, CA

Andy Denton - North Little Rock, AR

Lisa Floryshak - Bald Knob, AR

Marshall Green - Wellsville, NY

Kevin Haran - Oviedo, FL

Rene Hein - Little Rock, AR

Tehya Hinkson - Bryant, AR

Larry Lauxman - Lawrence, KS

Devin Lovett - Augusta, GA

Jason McCann - Maumelle, AR

Glenda McCune - Little Rock, AR

Jennifer Perren - Little Rock, AR

Shakeelah Rahmaan - Little Rock, AR

Katherine Strause - Little Rock, AR

Carissa Watson - North Little Rock, AR

Cody Wilson - Norman, OK

Brian Wolf - North Little Rock, AR

Jonathan Wright - Pine Bluff, AR

bottom of page