top of page

2015 National Juried Exhibition


The Batesville Area Arts Council Gallery on Main was proud to host the 2015 BAAC National Juried Exhibition from April 28 through June 13, 2015. The exhibition consisted of 25 pieces from 19 artists across the United States.


The juror for BAAC’s 3rd Annual National Juried Exhibition was Delita Martin, an artist formerly based in Little Rock, Arkansas. Martin received a BFA in drawing from Texas Southern University and an MFA in drawing and printmaking from Purdue University. Formerly a member of the fine arts faculty at the University of Arkansas at Little Rock, Martin is currently the founding director of Black Box Press Studio and full-time artist. Martin uses drawing and printmaking to create works that deal with the reconstruction of identity. In her work she combines signs and symbols to create a visual language. By fusing this visual language with oral storytelling she offers other identities and other narratives for women of color. Martin’s work has been exhibited both nationally and internationally. To learn more about Delita Martin’s work and ideas visit

2015 National Juried Exhibition artists:


Theodore Beard IV - North Richland Hills, TX
Justin Bryant - Little Rock, AR
Beverly Buys - Hot Springs, AR
Norwood Creech - Lepanto, AR
Virmarie DePoyster - North Little Rock, AR
Kari Dirksen - Los Angeles, CA
Colt Fetters - Auburn, AL
Jason Galligan-Baldwin - Calais, VT
Ray Green - Batesville, AR
Jeanette Hobson - Batesville, AR
Michael Hower - Enola, PA
Lisa Krannichfeld - Little Rock, AR
Pat Kumicich - Naples, FL
Michael Leonard - Fort Smith, AR
Melissa Lashbrook - Jacksonville, AR
Dennis McCann - Maumelle, AR
Jason McCann - Maumelle, AR
Vickey McCorkle - Naples, FL
Dusty Mitchell - Mountain View, AR
Rashawn Penister - Pine Bluff, AR
Laura Raborn - Little Rock, AR

2015 National Juried Exhibition Award Winners:

1st Place (sponsored by First Community Bank):

Lisa Krannichfeld

Move Into Place

ink, watercolor, and acrylic on paper and wood, covered in resin

2nd Place (sponsored by Lyon College): Pat Kumicich

Comic Relief

mixed fiber

3rd Place (sponsored by Autry's White River Furniture):

Jason McCann

Sisters Sunning

charcoal on paper

Purchase Prize (Sponsored by Citizens Bank):

Justin Bryant,



bottom of page